Just Desserts


Chocolate Covered Peanut Butter Pretzels

Posted in Chocolate by nora on December 29, 2009

These are the BEST pretzels ever! If you have had them you know what I’m talking about. I mean, the peanut butter filled pretzels are good, but this is pure genius! These are found at Trader Joe’s, but not with the other peanut butter pretzels. To keep the chocolate from melting they are in the freezer area with the cookies and microwave meals.I’ve found that these are perfect movie snacks, and they are much cheaper than the candy provided at the movies. I haven’t seen them, but I’ve heard that there are DARK chocolate ones as well.What could be better! Just make sure you don’t eat the whole bag, that’s what I almost did! 🙂

2 Responses to 'Chocolate Covered Peanut Butter Pretzels'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Chocolate Covered Peanut Butter Pretzels'.

  1. Tia said,

    Hi am writing to tell you that you blog is so helpful, I am getting great idea’s and suggestions from it.

    Great idea about the Pretzels. I will pick some of those up on my next Trader Joe’s visit. I do hope they have dark choc. This is a much better idea then the candy they sell at the theatre.

    Also, thank you so much for your mention about the Ikea cutting board, my husband had just asked me a couple of weeks ago to pick a couple up to replace some old wood boards we have. KEEP up the great blog!!!

    • dessertsjust said,

      Glad you like the blog! The pretzels also keep kids quiet during the movie! So happy that my post about the cutting boards helped, we had several and one by one, they all melted and had to be thrown away.


Leave a Reply

